Snowy Owl: Hiding in Plain Sight

February 3, 2013


Snowy Owl

Snowy Owl

I would not have seen this owl if it had not flown directly in front of my windshield as I drove down a street near Lake Michigan. I slowed and watched as it flew up and landed on a tall post. It looked like part of the post.

When I finished my errands and drove back hours later, it was still sitting in the same place and so I went home and got my camera. This is my photo. The owl must have been quite tired to stay so motionless for so long. It must have been wise to know it could hide in plain view.

Leave a Reply

